Chow Tai Fook (1929) Managing Director Kent Wong said that the company plans to set up 500 new stores in FY2020, which will be mainly opened in newly developed cities in Mainland China, and will be mainly based on franchised stores. 6-7 new stores are expected to open in Hong Kong and Macau.

Wong explains that the target for the next 3-5 years will be to maintain market share in the Chinese market. Since the growth of new cities gradually outruns that of Tier 1 and Tier 2 cities, efforts will be continually put in this regard. In terms of overseas store opening plans, Peter Suen, Executive Director of the comoany, added that he will focus on the Korean and Japanese markets and plan to enter the Thai market in the future.

For the same-store sales performance next year, Wong pointed out that the external factors are hard to predict in the future. The company will prudently manage its business and inventory. He explains, the slow down of same-store sales in the first quarter this year are due to the high base effect, and it is within expectation, while improvements are forecast in the second half of the year. The company targets a low single same-store sales growth in Hong Kong and Macau.

Chow Tai Fook's profit attributable to shareholders in FY2019 was HK$4.577 billion, up 11.8% year-on-year; earnings per share was HK$ 0.46, final dividend HK$0.2 per share, special dividend HK$0.3 per share, and dividend for FY2019 HK$0.65.

The company's turnover last year was HK$66.661 billion, up 12.7% year-on-year; gross profit was HK$18.602 billion, up 14.7% year-on-year; adjusted gross profit margin was 27.9%, up 0.7 percentage points year-on-year; main operating profit was HK$6.972 billion, up 24.4% year-on-year.

周大福(1929)董事總經理黃紹基表示,計劃2020財年淨增設500分店,將主要開設在內地新城鎮,及以加盟形式為主,當中港澳地區將增設6-7分店。

黃紹基稱,未來3-5年目標將為在中國市場保持市場份額,而因新城鎮的增長較一線及二線城市快,故會繼續在這方面努力。海外開店計劃方面,執行董事孫志強補充,將主要專注韓國及日本市場,未來有計劃進駐泰國市場。

對明年同店銷售表現,黃紹基指,未來外圍因素難料,公司將審慎管理業務及存貨,惟指今年首季同店銷售因高基數效應,放緩是預期內,料下半年會有改善,目標港澳地區全年同店銷售低單位數增長。

周大福2019財年股東應佔溢利45.77億元,按年升11.8%;每股盈利0.46元,派末期息每股0.2元,及特別息每股0.3元,全年派息0.65元。

公司去年營業額666.61億元,按年升12.7%;毛利186.02億元,按年升14.7%;經調整後毛利率27.9%,按年升0.7個百分點;主要經營溢利69.72億元,按年升24.4%。