SINO BIOPHARM (01177.HK) announced that Chia-Tai Tianqing, a subsidiary of the Company, would establish a joint venture company with Akeso Biopharma, the purpose of which is to jointly develop the project of recombinant humanized anti PD-1 monoclonal antibody AK105 and strive to promote the registration, launch and commercialization of the related drugs. 

The registered capital of the Joint Venture shall be in RMB689 million, where each of Chia-Tai Tianqing and Akeso Biopharma will own a 50% interest. Of which, nearly RMB345 million will be contributed by Chia-Tai Tianqing in cash, while Akeso Biopharma will contribute all of its interests in intellectual property rights and related technology in the AK105 Project as intangible assets. 

The AK105 Project has completed the phase I dose-escalating study in Australia and the phase I clinical trial in the PRC, showing stable pharmacokinetics features and satisfying initial anti-tumor efficacy.

中國生物製藥(01177.HK) 公布,附屬正大天晴與中山康方生物醫藥成立合營,共同開發重組人源化抗PD-1單克隆抗體AK105項目,並全力推動該藥物的註冊上市及產業化進程。

合營註冊資本6.89億人民幣,雙方分別持股50%。其中,正大天晴將以現金出資近3.45億人民幣,康方生物將以其AK105項目的知識產權和相關技術的全部權益作為無形資產出資。

AK105是前期由康方生物自主研發的重組人源化抗 PD-1 單克隆抗體,項目已完成在澳洲的I期爬坡試驗和在中國的I期臨床試驗,顯示了穩定的藥代動力學特徵和可喜的初步抗腫瘤有效性。